100 Years Later – Petrushka

Dear Friends,

In the second concert of the “100 Years Later” trilogy, The Philharmonic Orchestra will perform Stravinsky’s popular ballet music for Petrushka – a brilliant drama of love and death involving three puppets in a Russian fairground. In addition, The Philharmonic Chamber Choir will present a tapestry of Russian folksongs, including those found in Petrushka.

Join us, as under the baton of Music Director, Lim Yau, and narrator, William Ledbetter, Stravinsky’s fantastic gifts for orchestral colour and narration come to life through this evening’s concert.

Date: 15th September, 2011 (Thursday)
Time: 7.30PM
Venue: Esplanade Concert Hall

Tickets from $20 are available from SISTIC.

Be the first to find out about our concerts, TPO news and more – Subscribe to our TPO newsletter today! Simply register at www.tpo.org.sg

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top